Wattage
22 W
Water type
Freshwater
Warranty
2 years
Voltage
100-240 V input, 24 V operating
Colour temp
7,500 K
Running cost a year
$19
IP rating
IP67
Generation
4.0
Suits tank length
38 to 155 cm by size
PAR at depth
110 to 140 PAR at 30 cm
App or dimmable
FluvalConnect app, Bluetooth
Wattage
32 W
Water type
Freshwater
Warranty
2 years
Voltage
100-240 V input, 24 V operating
Colour temp
7,500 K
Running cost a year
$28
IP rating
IP67
Generation
4.0
Suits tank length
38 to 155 cm by size
PAR at depth
110 to 140 PAR at 30 cm
App or dimmable
FluvalConnect app, Bluetooth
Wattage
46 W
Water type
Freshwater
Warranty
2 years
Voltage
100-240 V input, 24 V operating
Colour temp
7,500 K
Running cost a year
$40
IP rating
IP67
Generation
4.0
Suits tank length
38 to 155 cm by size
PAR at depth
110 to 140 PAR at 30 cm
App or dimmable
FluvalConnect app, Bluetooth
Wattage
59 W
Water type
Freshwater
Warranty
2 years
Voltage
100-240 V input, 24 V operating
Colour temp
7,500 K
Running cost a year
$52
IP rating
IP67
Generation
4.0
Suits tank length
38 to 155 cm by size
PAR at depth
110 to 140 PAR at 30 cm
App or dimmable
FluvalConnect app, Bluetooth
Wattage
20 W
Water type
Freshwater
Warranty
2 years
Voltage
100-240 V input, 24 V operating
Colour temp
7,500 K
Running cost a year
$18
IP rating
IP67
Generation
4.0
Suits tank length
38 to 155 cm by size
PAR at depth
110 to 140 PAR at 30 cm
App or dimmable
FluvalConnect app, Bluetooth
Fluval LED Plant Light 4.0
Pickup available at Nicks Aquarium Oceanarium Terrarium
Usually ready in 24 hours
Why it works
- Growth-optimised full spectrum for healthy plants
- App control with dimming and effects
- High output with adjustable mounting brackets
- IP67-rated housing for splash resistance above the waterline
Choose Your Size
Available in 22W (38–63cm), 32W (59–89cm), 46W (88–126cm), 59W (117–155cm), and the 20W Nano for small/nano tanks. Pick the size that spans your tank's length – Fluval's coverage figures assume the light is centred over the tank.
Spectrum & Growth Performance
All five sizes share the same 7500K colour temperature and the same six-band spectrum recipe, but the number of LEDs in each band scales up with fixture size, which is what drives the higher PAR and lumen output on the larger units. The table below shows the LED band count Fluval publishes for each full-size variant.
| Size | 3000K | 6500K | 15000K | Pink | 460nm Blue | 480nm Blue | Total LEDs | Lumens |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22W | 14 | 55 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 12 | 99 | 1600 |
| 32W | 35 | 91 | 14 | 6 | 7 | 14 | 168 | 2550 |
| 46W | 56 | 133 | 21 | 12 | 12 | 18 | 252 | 3650 |
| 59W | 70 | 182 | 28 | 14 | 14 | 28 | 336 | 4700 |
Fluval has not published an equivalent LED band breakdown for the 20W Nano; its listed output is 100 LEDs and 1500 lumens at 7500K.
PAR & Light Intensity by Size
Fluval publishes single-point PAR (PPFD) and lux readings for the 22W, 32W, 46W and 59W fixtures at four fixed distances from the light: 8cm, 15cm, 30cm and 46cm. These are reproduced below exactly as published. A few honest caveats before you use them to plan a tank: Fluval does not state whether these are centre-of-beam or edge-of-beam readings (they read as centre-beam based on how the chart is presented), does not publish a reading at 60cm, and does not state the mounting height the fixture was tested at above the water line. If your tank is deeper than 46cm, treat the trend (PAR roughly halving every doubling of distance) as a guide rather than an exact figure at depth.
| Size | 8cm | 15cm | 30cm | 46cm |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22W – PAR (lux) | 580 (26,000 lx) | 270 (14,000 lx) | 110 (5,800 lx) | 60 (2,900 lx) |
| 32W – PAR (lux) | 640 (28,000 lx) | 290 (15,000 lx) | 120 (6,500 lx) | 70 (3,600 lx) |
| 46W – PAR (lux) | 700 (31,000 lx) | 310 (16,000 lx) | 130 (7,000 lx) | 80 (4,200 lx) |
| 59W – PAR (lux) | 750 (33,000 lx) | 320 (17,000 lx) | 140 (7,500 lx) | 90 (4,500 lx) |
20W Nano: Fluval does not publish PAR or lux data for the Nano size specifically. We checked Fluval's own Nano product page and general spec listings and could not source a genuine PAR chart for this fixture – rather than estimate it from the 22W figures (a different LED count and lens, so the numbers would not be comparable), we're stating plainly that this data isn't available. If light intensity at a specific distance matters for your setup, contact us or Fluval directly before buying the Nano for a demanding planted tank.
Coverage & Mounting
Coverage spans are Fluval's own figures for the length of tank each fixture is designed to sit over, using the adjustable mounting legs/brackets included with each unit:
- 22W: 38–63cm (15–24")
- 32W: 59–89cm (23–35")
- 46W: 88–126cm (35–49")
- 59W: 117–155cm (46.25–61")
- 20W Nano: sized for nano/small tanks; fixture footprint is approximately 14.7 x 14.7cm. Fluval has not published a coverage span in cm for the Nano the way it has for the full-size range.
Control & Connectivity
Every size in the range is controlled through the free FluvalConnect app over Bluetooth or Wi-Fi, letting you set colour, brightness, sunrise/sunset ramps, and effects, and build schedules without a separate timer. All five sizes carry an IP67 rating for splash resistance when mounted above the waterline – none of these fixtures are submersible.
Specifications
| Spec | 22W | 32W | 46W | 59W | 20W Nano |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SKU | FLED80 | FLED81 | AA1680 | AA1681 | FLED97 |
| Wattage | 22W | 32W | 46W | 59W | 20W |
| Colour temperature | 7500K | 7500K | 7500K | 7500K | 7500K |
| Coverage span | 38–63cm | 59–89cm | 88–126cm | 117–155cm | not published |
| IP rating | IP67 | IP67 | IP67 | IP67 | IP67 |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth & Wi-Fi | Bluetooth & Wi-Fi | Bluetooth & Wi-Fi | Bluetooth & Wi-Fi | Bluetooth & Wi-Fi |
| Rated lifetime | 50,000 hrs | 50,000 hrs | 50,000 hrs | 50,000 hrs | 50,000 hrs |
Fluval's published voltage figure for this range is 120V/60Hz, as listed on Fluval's US specification page. If you need confirmation of the voltage/plug configuration on the unit landing in Australia, check the rating label on the power supply before installation. Fluval does not publish an annual kWh energy-use figure for this fixture, so we haven't listed one rather than estimate it from wattage and runtime assumptions you haven't set.
All five sizes are freshwater planted-tank fixtures; this is not a marine/reef spectrum light.
A Note on This Listing's Data
We've published Fluval's PAR and lux figures exactly as they appear on Fluval's own site, at the four distances Fluval tests (8cm, 15cm, 30cm, 46cm) – we have not interpolated a 60cm reading, invented an edge-of-beam figure, or assumed a mounting height, because Fluval doesn't publish those for this fixture. For the 20W Nano, we're disclosing plainly that PAR/lux data isn't published rather than substituting another size's numbers. If Fluval publishes fuller data in future, we'll update this listing.




